Student Login Forget Your Password?

Birthday of Netaji 23rd January, Thursday
Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami) 30th January, Thursday
Doljatra 9th March, Monday
Good Friday 10th April, Friday
Bengali New Year’s Day / Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar 14th April, Tuesday
May Day 1st May, Friday
Buddha Purnima 7th May, Thursday
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 8th May, Friday
Id-Ul-Fitar 25th May, Monday
** Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 1st August, Saturday
** Independence Day 15th August, Saturday
Mahalaya 17th September, Thursday
Birthday of Gandhiji 2nd October, Friday
Durga Puja –  
Saptami 23rd October, Friday
** Astami 24th October, Saturday
Vijaya Dasami 26th October, Monday
Lakshmi Puja 30th October, Friday
** Kali Puja 14th November, Saturday
Birthday of Guru Nanak 30th November, Monday
Christmas Day 25th December, Friday

Note:-

1. Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act (N. I. Act).

2. In the year, 2020, the following festivals/ occasions fall on Sunday which are public holidays under the N. I. Act and hence, have not been included in the list of holidays:

Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Sunday
Republic Day 26th January, Sunday
Muharram 30th August, Sunday
Durga Puja – Nabami 25th October, Sunday